Retrospective

Lost in the Subway

The last year has been a wild, wonderful storm of new things for me. I relish every minute, even the most painful. Earlier today, one of the professional groups I belong to on Facebook (Craig Lamere, a talent so huge, it’s almost criminal) a challenge came down to post our best work of 2014. As usual, a blog entry was born the moment I realized what image I should use.

It is the final year in my 40s, but it has been the year that taught me the most. I have accepted and embraced things about myself that have freed me to be who I wish I was when I had the freedom to do it all. A lot of people say that, but can’t pinpoint exactly what that means. I can.

Tomorrow, I’ll be introducing “The Year of a Hundred Things” in this blog forum. I am going to…

View original post 548 more words

Published by

stkmh

A simple man