No New Me In The New Year

MadLikeAlice

It is not out of the ordinary for me to fall sick with a cold at SOME point during the holidays, this year it just so happened to be the flu. The only cuddling I’m getting is that of my dog and the only kiss I’m getting might be his slobber. So I’m saying goodbye to New Years Eve parties, my midnight kiss, bonfires, and the abundance of New Year laughter. I’m saying hello to my endless episodes of Netflix series. So if you feel like your New Years Eve plans didn’t exactly pan out like you wanted, you’re not alone.

On the other hand here’s some food for thought. Instead of my typical, “new year, new me” resolutions; I’m saying I’m probably gonna stay the way I am. I’m not stubborn, lazy, or ignorant. I’m just very happy with who I am as a person. I don’t try to…

View original post 113 more words

Published by

stkmh

A simple man