Creative Resolve

Karen Gillmore Art

follow the bubbles distance is nearer than far one step at a time follow the bubbles
distance is nearer than far
one step at a time

Yesterday I had a look back at the last year, and promised (in a moment of madness, no doubt) to post about my resolutions for the coming year. Yikes! What was I thinking?

Resolutions are tricksy things. Common wisdom says that you should make specific resolutions because you’ll fall off of general ones. My brain doesn’t seem to work that way. If I have a general, generous path, I can find my way along it, but the straight, narrow roads of traditional resolutions seem a setup for failure to me.

I view myself as a work in progress. The me that is now can’t see the me in July, and her circumstances then. If I’m making a painting, I may start out with a sketch, but it evolves as I go on, often ending up much better…

View original post 783 more words

Published by

stkmh

A simple man